Размер шрифта: A A A Изображения Выключить Включить Цвет сайта Ц Ц Ц     Закрыть

Prospective Applicants

Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University accepts applications from all persons who can benefit from the education which it offers.
General Entry Requirements:
International students are admitted to the University in accordance with the Rules of Admission of Foreign Nationals to the Kyrgyz-Russian Slavonic University (KRSU).
Foreign citizens who apply for the 1st year of undergraduate studies at the University must have education, equivalent to complete (full) general secondary education or vocational training that gives a right to enter a higher education establishment (university) in the Kyrgyz Republic.
Together with the application (written in Russian) foreign citizens are to presentthe following documents:
  • originals of complete secondary education certificate and supplement(s) to it (in the cases stipulated by the national legislation of the country in which such document is issued) or its duly verified copy. Such a certificate must be recognized as equivalent to the Kyrgyz state complete secondary education certificate, if necessary confirmed by an Equivalency Certificate issued by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic;
  • duly verified translation into Russian of the national education certificate and supplement(s) to it (if provisioned by national authorities);
  • certificate of equivalency establishment of the provided documents of education to the corresponding state documents of education in Kyrgyz Republic (to be issued by the Ministry of Education and Science of KR);
  • copy of the identity document (passport) of a foreign citizen;
  • notarized translation of passport into Russian;
  • copy of the entry visa to the Kyrgyz Republic if a foreign citizen has arrived to Kyrgyzstan under the entry visa;
  • original health certificate issued by an official public health body of the country of origin verifying the absence of contagious diseases including AIDS;
  • 8 photos of 3x4sm. 
These general entry requirements are meant to ensure that prospective students have an adequate general educational background appropriate for tertiary studies, and are able to show their ability to pursue a course of study at KRSU  with profit.
*Overseas Applicants: Normally qualifications that give access to education in the country of origin are favourably considered as long as it is ascertained that they are of comparable standard to the General Entry Requirements of the Kyrgyz-Russian Slavonic University. In some instances, applicants may be advised to follow a one year Foundation Studies Course. 

If you are interested in the curriculum of a particular programme of study, please use the websites of the faculties. Further information may be requested either from the International Relations Office or from the faculty you are applying to.

Important Notice: Who needs a visa?

In view of the bilateral agreements, the Nationals of the following countries may enter and stay in Kyrgyzstan on a valid national passport without a visa for an unlimited period of time:

Republic of Belarus
Republic of Kazakhstan
Russian Federation
Democratic People's Republic of Korea

In view of the bilateral agreements, the nationals of the following countries can enter Kyrgyzstan visa-free:

Malaysia (for up to 30 days)
Turkey (for up to 30 days)
Ukraine (for up to 60 days)
Uzbekistan (for up to 60 days)
Mongolia (for up to 90 days)

Also, starting from 29th of July 2012 the Kyrgyz Republic has up to 60-days visa-free regime for citizens of 44 countries listed below. The visa is needed if the period of staying in Kyrgyzstan is more than 60 days.

1. Australia
2. Austria
3. Belgium
4. Bosnia and Herzegovina
5. Vatican
6. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
7. Hungary
8. Germany
9. Netherlands
10. Greece
11. Denmark
12. Iceland
13. Ireland
14. Spain
15. Italy
16. Canada
17. Republic of Korea
18. Kuwait
19. Latvia
20. Lithuania
21. Liechtenstein
22. Malta
23. Luxembourg
24. Monaco
25. New Zealand
26. Norway
27. United Arab Emirates
28. Poland
29. Portugal
30. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
31. Singapore
32. Slovakia
33. Slovenia
34. United States of America
35. Finland
36. France
37. Croatia
38. Czech Republic
39. Switzerland
40. Sweden
41. Estonia
42. Qatar
43. Brunei
44. Bahrain

Please contact us if you have any further admission queries.

International Relations Office

44 Kiev Street, Office 213
Bishkek 720000, Kyrgyz Republic
Phone: +996-312 43-11-78
E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Admission Board
44 Kiev Street
Bishkek, 720000, Kyrgyz Republic
e-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone: (+996-312) 43-12-11


Last Updated on Tuesday, 19 March 2013 22:20